Qatar moved from the red category to the green category | Stockwatch

Qatar has moved from the red category to the green category, depending on the epidemiological situation, the health ministry announced. The new categorization will come into effect from Thursday, March 17.

A relevant press release from the Ministry of Health recalled that as of February 21, 2022, the new action plan for the smooth operation of flights and the operation of airports entered into force.

The country categorization applies for travel purposes to unvaccinated passengers or passengers who do not hold a valid certificate of vaccination or recovery from COVID-19, and includes three categories of risk areas using the code following color: green, red and gray. Countries that are not included in the list below are considered to be in the gray category (special authorization).

For the countries of the European Union and the European Economic Area (Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway) as well as Switzerland, the categorization is based on the categorization of the European Center for Disease Prevention and Control (ECDC). Note that the ECDC green and orange categories correspond to the green category below, and the ECDC red and dark red categories correspond to the red category below.

With regard to third countries (Egypt, Armenia, Georgia, United Arab Emirates, United States of America, United Kingdom, Jordan, Israel, Canada, Qatar, Kuwait, Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, Oman, Ukraine, Russia , Saudi Arabia, Serbia ), as well as countries on the updated list of European Council Recommendation (EU) 2021/89 on the gradual lifting of temporary restrictions on non-essential travel within the EU, those These are epidemiologically evaluated by the Ministry of Health and are classified in the green and red categories.

The following country categorization, based on the epidemiological risk assessment, is extremely dynamic and can be modified at any time depending on the evolution of the pandemic and the evolution of epidemiological data. For this reason, new data will be announced and the list of countries will be updated frequently.

Passengers who have not been vaccinated or who do not hold a valid vaccination certificate or a valid certificate of recovery from COVID-19, regardless of nationality, may travel and enter the Republic of Cyprus from any country of departure provided they meet the requirements of the relevant category in which their country of departure is classified, e.g. mandatory lab test or self-isolation/quarantine or issuance of permit special. Further information regarding the requirements of the corresponding category can be found at the following link:

Vaccinated passengers or passengers who have recovered from COVID-19, regardless of their nationality, can travel and enter the Republic of Cyprus from any country of departure, without the obligation to meet the requirements of the corresponding category in which their country of departure is classified, e.g. requiring lab testing or self-isolation/quarantine or issuing a special permit, provided they meet the conditions listed on the link below:

Green category countries – Low risk countries at the current stage

Third countries: United Arab Emirates, Qatar, China (including Hong Kong and Macau), Rwanda, Saudi Arabia

Red category countries – High risk countries compared to green category countries
European Union Member States: Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, France, Germany, Denmark, Greece, Estonia, Ireland, Spain, Italy, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Netherlands, Hungary, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Sweden, Czech Republic, Finland
Small States: Andorra, Monaco, Vatican, San Marino
Schengen members: Switzerland, Iceland, Lichtenstein, Norway
Third countries: Egypt, Argentina, Armenia, Australia, Georgia, United States of America, United Kingdom, Japan, Indonesia, Jordan, Israel, Canada, Colombia, Kuwait, Belarus, Lebanon, Bahrain, New Zealand, South Korea South, Oman, Ukraine, Uruguay, Peru, Russia, Serbia, Chile

It should be noted that the above country categorization will apply from March 17, 2022.

It is also emphasized that all passengers, regardless of country category, including those holding a valid vaccination certificate, are required to apply for the CyprusFlightPass within 48 hours of their flight departure. In addition, for the protection of public health and the monitoring of the epidemiological situation, passengers of selected flights (including passengers holding a vaccination certificate) may undergo random molecular laboratory tests carried out by the Ministry of Health. Health.