2021 Mexico Grand Prix: UK race start time, qualifying results and how do I watch F1 on TV?

The Dutch star heads to Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez with a 12-point lead over his main rival with just five races to go in a fascinating battle for the 2021 Formula 1 championship.

However, the pace Red Bull showed in training did not materialize in qualifying, and Bottas took the lead with teammate Hamilton in second.

Verstappen and Sergio Perez will line up behind the Mercedes duo at the start of Sunday’s race.

When is the 2021 Mexico City Grand Prix?

The Mexico City Grand Prix will take place on Sunday, November 7, 2021 at the Autodromo Hermanos Rodriguez.

What time is the 2021 Mexico City Grand Prix?

The first two practice sessions took place on Friday evening, with FP3 on Saturday.

Qualifying was settled on Saturday evening, with the race itself starting at 7 p.m. Sunday.

How can I watch the 2021 Mexico City Grand Prix?

TV channel: The race will be broadcast LIVE on Sky Sports Main Event and F1 channels.

Sunday’s Grand Prix coverage begins at 5.30 p.m. on F1, with the race schedule starting at 6:55 p.m. on both channels.

Direct: Sky Sports subscribers can also stream the action live online through the SkyGo app.

Who is on pole?

Valtteri Bottas is on pole after a brilliant performance in qualifying. Lewis Hamilton will start second, with Max Verstappen third.

Qualifying result in its entirety

1. Valtteri Bottas, Finland, Mercedes, 1 minute, 15.875 seconds.

2. Lewis Hamilton, Great Britain, Mercedes, 1: 16.020.

3. Max Verstappen, Netherlands, Red Bull Racing, 1: 16.225.

4. Sergio Perez, Mexico, Red Bull Racing, 1: 16.342.

5. Pierre Gasly, France, Alphatauri, 1: 16.456.

6. Carlos Sainz Jr, Spain, Ferrari, 1: 16.761.

7. Daniel Ricciardo, Australia, McLaren, 1: 16.763.

8. Charles Leclerc, Monaco, Ferrari, 1: 16.837.

9. Yuko Tsunoda, Japan, Alphatauri, 1: 17.158

10. Lando Norris, Great Britain, McLaren, 1: 36.830.

Eliminated after the second session

11. Sebastian Vettel, Germany, Aston Martin, 1: 17.746.

12. Kimi Raikkonen, Finland, Alfa Romeo, 1: 17.958.

13. George Russell, Great Britain, Williams, 1: 18.172.

14. Antonio Giovinazzi, Italy, Alfa Romeo Racing, 1: 18.290.

15. Esteban Ocon, France, Alpine, 1: 18.405.

Eliminated after the first session

16. Fernando Alonso, Spain, Alpine, 1: 18.452.

17. Nicholas Latifi, Canada, Williams, 1: 18,756.

18. Mick Schumacher, Germany, Haas F1 Team, 1: 18.858.

19. Nikita Mazepin, Russia, Haas F1 Team, 1: 19.303.

20. Lance Stroll, Canada, Aston Martin, 1: 20,873.